COOKWARE-REVIEW.COM
Independent consumer guide to safer cooking
Category: Cookware & Materials | Titanium Pan Comparison 2026

As of October 10, 2026 | Reading time: 7 minutes

Titanium Pans Compared (2026): Tovara, Okura, Taima, Siraat's Kitchen and Our Place Side by Side

Five pans that all sell on titanium, from $116.95 to $194.99. I put the five makers' own pages side by side: construction, weight, warranty, returns, price. Where a page doesn't say, this review says: not stated.

  • 🏆 Clear winner
  • ✓ Manufacturer specs only, checked live
  • 📋 5 titanium pans compared
  • 📅 As of 10/10/2026
Dr. James Holloway, toxicologist
Dr. James Holloway
Toxicologist

My name is Dr. James Holloway.

A few weeks ago I compared five popular pans as a toxicologist, from PTFE to cast iron. The result was clear: uncoated titanium doesn't have the problems the other materials do.

Since then I keep getting one question:

“Okay, titanium. But which one?”

Because there isn't one titanium pan anymore. There's half a dozen. All of them sell on titanium, most of them on “pure” titanium, and the prices run from $116.95 to $194.99 for roughly the same size.

So for this comparison I did something different. I didn't fry. I read: the product pages of Tovara, Okura, Taima, Siraat's Kitchen and Our Place, word for word, on October 10, 2026.

What's there? What's missing? And where does a page contradict itself?

The result surprised me twice: once on a construction claim, and once on a return window. But first things first.

What actually matters in a titanium pan

Is it really titanium you're cooking on?

“Titanium” on a pan can mean a lot of things. At one end: a few titanium particles mixed into an ordinary PTFE nonstick coating, the way some “Titanium” pans in big-box stores are built. At the other end: a solid titanium cooking surface your food actually sits on. In between is everything a page can mean by “pure titanium” without saying it.

There's exactly one number that settles the question: the thickness of the titanium layer you cook on. If it's on the page, you know what you're cooking on. If it's missing, you don't, no matter how often “100%” appears next to it.

“Titanium” is a word. The thickness is a number. I trust the number.

Of the five pages in this comparison, two give that number. For the other three I don't write “not titanium.” I write: not stated, so not verifiable.

The build: titanium is almost never the whole pan

Pure titanium conducts heat poorly. A pan made entirely of it would have hot spots over the flame and cold edges. So practically every maker builds in an aluminum core, and for induction you also need a magnetic stainless base.

You'll see commenters online say: “It's either pure titanium or induction-ready. It can't be both.” They're right. A pan that works on induction has a steel base under the titanium. That's not a flaw. It's good engineering. The only question is whether the maker tells you.

“Pure titanium” describes the cooking surface, not the whole pan. A maker who says otherwise owes you an explanation.

Weight: the number most often missing

A titanium pan with an aluminum core weighs far less than cast iron. How much less, most pages won't tell you. Of the four competitors, one lists a weight for the pan alone (Okura: 2.1 lbs for the 12-inch). Our Place gives 4.57 lbs “with lid.” Taima and Siraat's Kitchen list no weight at all.

If you cook every day, you feel half a pound on every flip. A missing weight counts against a pan. It isn't a detail.

Warranty vs. trial: a promise on paper vs. time in your kitchen

This is where the five differ most. There's a 25-year warranty, a 75-year warranty, two lifetime warranties, and one maker with no warranty in years at all. And there are return windows from 30 to 100 days (120, if you go by Taima's banner). Those are two different things: a warranty covers defects the maker agrees are defects. A return window means you send the pan back if you don't like it, no reason needed.

For the buying decision, the return window matters more. It tells you how much risk the maker actually takes off your hands, long before you'd ever need the warranty.

Price: $116.95 to $194.99, and every competitor “on sale”

Every competitor shows a crossed-out price far above what it charges: Okura $375 struck to $116.95, Taima $394.99 to $194.99, Siraat's Kitchen $288 to $144, Our Place $179 to $149. I quote the price you'd actually pay. I don't treat the crossed-out number as a market price, because on the day I checked, nobody was charging it.

(All prices and specs: manufacturer websites as of October 10, 2026. Prices can change daily.)

3 myths about titanium pans you should know

Myth 1

“Pure titanium means the whole pan is titanium”

The truth:

Four of the five lean on titanium purity somewhere on the page. Taima says “every pan is made from Grade 1 titanium” and, further down, describes “5 bonded layers” with three aluminum layers and a stainless shell. Okura says “true titanium cooking surface” and a “multi-layer core” it doesn't name. Siraat's Kitchen puts “100-pure-titanium” in the product URL and then, to its credit, lists 0.5 mm titanium over 1 mm aluminum and 0.6 mm steel. Our Place never claims pure titanium at all; it calls the pan tri-ply with a titanium interior.

The build is fine. I just want to read it from the maker, not work it out from the induction logo.

Myth 2

“A lifetime warranty tells you how long the pan lasts”

The truth:

A warranty is a maker's promise, not a measurement. It lasts as long as the company does and as long as it agrees your case counts. What you can check instead: how long you get to try the pan, and whether you need a reason to send it back.

Across these five, clearly stated trial windows run from 30 to 100 days. That's the difference between a month and a whole season at the stove.

Myth 3

“The crossed-out price tells you what the pan is worth”

The truth:

Okura's 12-inch shows $375 crossed out next to $116.95; the same pan is listed a second time on the same site at $124.95, struck from $370. Taima shows $394.99 next to $194.99. Siraat's Kitchen, $288 next to $144. I checked all four competitor pages on the same day, and on none of them was the crossed-out price the live price.

Treat the “sale” price as the price. It is.

The 5 criteria I rate the five titanium pans on

The same criteria as in my big pan review, this time for titanium only. What counts is what the maker states and what it leaves out:

  1. Criterion: No PFAS, no PTFE

    No coating, no exceptions. With uncoated titanium that should go without saying. I still check whether the maker says it.

  2. Criterion: Nothing that can flake off

    What isn't applied can't peel. What matters is that the cooking surface really is titanium and that the maker names what's underneath.

  3. Criterion: Food release day to day

    Titanium needs no chemistry, but it needs a surface that does something: hammered texture, oxide layer, how it handles metal utensils. I read what the maker commits to.

  4. Criterion: Weight and handling

    A stated weight, dishwasher yes or no, stovetops, oven. If the weight is missing, points come off, because that's what you feel every day.

  5. Criterion: Built to last

    Warranty in years, trial window in days, and whether the page gives one clear number for each.

The 5 titanium pans compared side by side (manufacturer specs, as of 10/10/2026)

CriterionTitaniumPro™ (11 in: $169.95)WinnerOur Place Titanium Pro (10.5 in: $149)Siraat's Kitchen (11 in: $144)Okura (12 in: $116.95)Taima (11 in: $194.99)
No PFAS, no PTFE✅ No coating; 0.02 in titanium surface✅ “Coating free titanium interior” per page✅ Third-party tested for PFAS and PTFE per page✅ “Chemical & PFAS-free” per page✅ “Certified pure titanium” surface per page
Build disclosed✅ In inches: 0.024 steel, 0.04 aluminum, 0.02 titanium⚠️ Tri-ply, 3 mm body; titanium thickness not stated✅ In mm: 0.6 steel, 1 aluminum, 0.5 titanium⚠️ Titanium surface, thickness not stated; “multi-layer core” unnamed⚠️ 5 layers named; titanium thickness not stated
Food release day to day✅ Hammered titanium, no seasoning, a little oil⚠️ “Patented NoCo nonstick technology,” not explained⚠️ Hammered pattern; metal utensils not addressed⚠️ Hand-hammered; metal utensils not addressed⚠️ “SlipScale non-stick pattern”
Weight & handling✅ About 2.6 lbs, dishwasher, oven to 518°F⚠️ 4.57 lbs with lid; dishwasher and steel-wool safe; oven to 1000°F⚠️ Weight not stated; dishwasher-safe; oven to 1000°F✅ 2.1 lbs (12 in); dishwasher “but hand wash recommended”; oven to 1000°F⚠️ Weight not stated; dishwasher-safe; oven temp not stated
Built to last✅ 100-day money-back, clearly stated; nothing to wear off✅ Limited lifetime warranty; 100-day trial, free returns⚠️ 75-year warranty; 30-day returns⚠️ 25-year warranty; 30-day returns❌ Lifetime on defects; 120 days and 30 days on the same page
Overall rating5/5 · Winner4/53.5/53/52.5/5

← swipe sideways for all columns →

No PFAS, no PTFE

TitaniumPro™ Winner11 in: $169.95
✅ No coating; 0.02 in titanium surface
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
✅ “Coating free titanium interior” per page
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
✅ Third-party tested for PFAS and PTFE per page
Okura12 in: $116.95
✅ “Chemical & PFAS-free” per page
Taima11 in: $194.99
✅ “Certified pure titanium” surface per page

Build disclosed

TitaniumPro™11 in: $169.95
✅ In inches: 0.024 steel, 0.04 aluminum, 0.02 titanium
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
⚠️ Tri-ply, 3 mm body; titanium thickness not stated
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
✅ In mm: 0.6 steel, 1 aluminum, 0.5 titanium
Okura12 in: $116.95
⚠️ Titanium surface, thickness not stated; “multi-layer core” unnamed
Taima11 in: $194.99
⚠️ 5 layers named; titanium thickness not stated

Food release day to day

TitaniumPro™11 in: $169.95
✅ Hammered titanium, no seasoning, a little oil
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
⚠️ “Patented NoCo nonstick technology,” not explained
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
⚠️ Hammered pattern; metal utensils not addressed
Okura12 in: $116.95
⚠️ Hand-hammered; metal utensils not addressed
Taima11 in: $194.99
⚠️ “SlipScale non-stick pattern”

Weight & handling

TitaniumPro™11 in: $169.95
✅ About 2.6 lbs, dishwasher, oven to 518°F
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
⚠️ 4.57 lbs with lid; dishwasher and steel-wool safe; oven to 1000°F
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
⚠️ Weight not stated; dishwasher-safe; oven to 1000°F
Okura12 in: $116.95
✅ 2.1 lbs (12 in); dishwasher “but hand wash recommended”; oven to 1000°F
Taima11 in: $194.99
⚠️ Weight not stated; dishwasher-safe; oven temp not stated

Built to last

TitaniumPro™11 in: $169.95
✅ 100-day money-back, clearly stated; nothing to wear off
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
✅ Limited lifetime warranty; 100-day trial, free returns
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
⚠️ 75-year warranty; 30-day returns
Okura12 in: $116.95
⚠️ 25-year warranty; 30-day returns
Taima11 in: $194.99
❌ Lifetime on defects; 120 days and 30 days on the same page

Overall rating

TitaniumPro™11 in: $169.95
5/5 · Winner
Our Place Titanium Pro10.5 in: $149
4/5
Siraat's Kitchen11 in: $144
3.5/5
Okura12 in: $116.95
3/5
Taima11 in: $194.99
2.5/5
🏆 #1 & Winner

TitaniumPro™ Pan by Tovara

Build in numbers, 100 days to decide, lid and trivet in the box

TitaniumPro™ Pan by Tovara

What the maker promises:

“Pure titanium, 0.02 in with a hammered texture,” “fully clad 3-layer construction,” “100-day money-back guarantee,” “dishwasher-safe.”

What the product page shows:

The TitaniumPro™ already won my first review, back then against PTFE, ceramic, cast iron and stainless. This time it has to hold up against four pans that promise the same thing on paper.

The difference isn't in the titanium. It's in what the maker tells you about it.

Tovara lists the full build with thicknesses: a 0.024-inch stainless (430) base for induction, a 0.04-inch aluminum core for heat, and a 0.02-inch solid titanium cooking surface. Only one other page here does that (Siraat's Kitchen, in millimeters, and it comes out to the same 0.02 inches of titanium). The question from the top, whether it's really titanium you're cooking on, is answered in writing: 0.02 inches of titanium, with named aluminum and named steel underneath.

The cooking surface is hammered, so food sits on many small ridges instead of flat on the metal, and the titanium's natural oxide layer does the release with a little oil.

Then the everyday specs that some of the others skip: dishwasher-safe, every stovetop including induction, oven to 518°F.

The specs in detail (as of 10/10/2026):

  • ✅ No PFAS, no PTFE: no coating. “You cook on a solid layer of pure titanium, and that's all your food ever touches,” says the page.
  • ✅ Build disclosed: 3 layers with thicknesses in inches. The most transparent material spec in this comparison, matched only by Siraat's Kitchen.
  • ✅ Release: hammered titanium surface, natural oxide layer, no seasoning.
  • ✅ Handling: dishwasher-safe, induction, gas, electric, glass-top, oven to 518°F. Weight about 2.6 lbs.
  • ✅ Trial: 100-day money-back guarantee from the day of delivery, “cook on it and decide in your own kitchen” in the maker's words. Tied with Our Place for the longest clearly stated window here.
  • ✅ Package: glass lid and bamboo trivet included in the price (a $44.90 value per the shop). Okura and Siraat's Kitchen charge more for their lid versions.

The 3-layer build, as the maker describes it:

  • Base: stainless steel (430), 0.024 in, induction-ready
  • Core: aluminum, 0.04 in, for fast, even heat
  • Cooking surface: solid titanium, 0.02 in, hammered texture
3-layer build of the TitaniumPro™ Pan

What won me over:

I read five product pages. One answers every question I have as a toxicologist without making me ask: What's the cooking surface? How thick is it? What's underneath? How long can I try it? And what's in the box?

That doesn't sound like much. In this comparison, it's the most anyone offers.

What could be better:

  • No warranty in years, only the 100-day money-back (Okura 25 years, Siraat's Kitchen 75, Taima and Our Place lifetime)
  • Oven to 518°F; Okura, Siraat's Kitchen and Our Place list 1000°F
  • $169.95 for the 11-inch; Okura charges $116.95 for a 12-inch
  • Not sold in stores; delivery takes 6 to 10 business days

My personal verdict:

If you've decided on titanium, you're not really buying titanium. You're buying a maker's statement about what's in the pan.

Tovara is one of two makers here whose statement I could read in full, and the only one that pairs it with 100 days, a lid and trivet in the box, and no “nonstick technology” I have to take on faith.

Yes, $53 more than Okura is real money. For that you get a build you know, a trial window three times as long, and $44.90 of lid and trivet. To me that's the difference between trusting and hoping.

★★★★★★★★★★Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
👉 See the TitaniumPro™ Pan

✓ 100-day money-back ✓ Free shipping ✓ Glass lid and trivet included

Check availability and current offer →
#2

Our Place Titanium Always Pan Pro, 10.5 in

The most consistent page here, and the heaviest stated weight

Our Place Titanium Always Pan Pro, 10.5 inch

What the maker promises:

“Fully-clad tri-ply construction,” “coating free titanium interior with patented NoCo nonstick technology,” “limited lifetime warranty,” “100 Day Trial,” “free returns.”

What the product page shows:

Our Place sells the Titanium Always Pan Pro for $149 (10.5-inch, with a stainless spatula; $179 crossed out), and it's the only competitor page here that never says “pure titanium.” It says tri-ply: stainless outside, aluminum core, titanium interior, 3 mm body. That's the plain-spoken version of what every pan in this review is.

Oven to 1000°F, dishwasher-safe, even “abrasive cleaning safe (like steel wool).” Limited lifetime warranty. A 100-day trial with free returns. On paper it's the strongest competitor here.

Two things I couldn't find: how thick the titanium is, and what “NoCo nonstick technology” actually is.

“Coating free” and “patented nonstick technology” in the same sentence is the kind of phrase I have to read three times. It may be a treatment of the titanium itself. The page doesn't say. And the weight: 4.57 lbs “with lid.” Even if the lid is a pound of that, it's the heaviest figure any maker gives in this comparison.

Critical weak points:

  • Titanium thickness not stated
  • “NoCo nonstick technology” not explained on the page
  • 4.57 lbs with lid, per the page
  • $149 and up; the gold version is $169

Verdict: The best-documented competitor and the only one that doesn't oversell the titanium. If the weight doesn't bother you and you're fine not knowing what “NoCo” is, it's a solid second choice.

★★★★★★★★★★Rating: 4 out of 5 stars
#3

Siraat's Kitchen Titanium Hammered Pan Pro, 11 in

Names its layers in millimeters, then puts “100-pure-titanium” in the URL

Siraat's Kitchen titanium hammered pan, 11 inch

What the maker promises:

“A pure titanium cooking surface, no coatings,” “fully-clad 3-layer build,” “75-year warranty,” “oven safe to 1000°F,” “free express shipping from the US.”

What the product page shows:

Siraat's Kitchen is the one competitor that does what I keep asking for: it lists the build in numbers. 0.6 mm stainless (430) base, 1 mm aluminum core, 0.5 mm pure titanium cooking surface with a hammered pattern. That's 0.02 inches of titanium, the same as Tovara. $144 for the 11-inch, shown as marked down from $288.

Oven to 1000°F, dishwasher-safe, induction-ready thanks to the 430 base, third-party tested for PFAS, PTFE, lead and cadmium per the page. And a 75-year warranty, the longest number in this review.

And then the product's web address reads “100-pure-titanium-pan.”

It isn't, by the page's own numbers: it's 0.5 mm of titanium on aluminum and steel. The headline wording is cleaner (“pure titanium cooking surface”), so I'll call it sloppy rather than misleading. What's missing: a weight. The trial window is 30 days, not 100. And the page says shipping is “from the US” and “from your local warehouse”; I couldn't verify that, so I'm reporting it as the maker's claim.

Critical weak points:

  • “100-pure-titanium-pan” in the URL vs. 0.5 mm titanium on aluminum and steel
  • No weight stated
  • 30-day returns
  • $288 crossed out, $144 charged

Verdict: The competitor that comes closest to Tovara on transparency, with the longest warranty number here. The “100-pure-titanium” URL and the 30-day window are what keep it off the top.

★★★★★★★★★★Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars
#4

Okura Hammered Titanium Pan, 12 in

The lightest stated weight here, and two claims that don't fit together

Okura hammered titanium pan, 12 inch

What the maker promises:

“True titanium cooking surface,” “uncoated,” “99.6% grade-1 titanium cooking surface,” “25-Year Warranty,” “oven (up to 1000°F),” “30-day hassle-free returns.”

What the product page shows:

Okura is the cheapest pan here: $116.95 for the 12-inch, next to a crossed-out $375. (The same pan is listed a second time on the site at $124.95, struck from $370.) It also lists the lightest weight: 2.1 lbs for the 12-inch per the FAQ, and the page says “around 45% lighter than steel.”

Oven to 1000°F, induction-ready, “fully dishwasher safe” in the FAQ and “dishwasher safe but hand wash recommended” on the product page. A 25-year warranty on defects.

The build is where it gets vague: an “uncoated,” “true titanium cooking surface” on top of a “multi-layer core.” Made of what? The page doesn't say.

It also says “titanium conducts heat extremely efficiently,” which is backwards. Titanium is a poor conductor, which is exactly why the pan needs that multi-layer core. No titanium thickness is given. The trial window is 30 days. Shipping: “delivered in 3-15 business days,” origin not stated.

Critical weak points:

  • Core material and titanium thickness not stated
  • “Titanium conducts heat extremely efficiently” contradicts its own multi-layer build
  • Two dishwasher statements, two listings and two prices for the same pan
  • 30-day returns
  • $375 crossed out, $116.95 charged

Verdict: Light, cheap and heat-tolerant on paper, with a 25-year warranty. But a page that won't name what's under the titanium, and a strike-through price nobody was charging on the day I checked, cost it trust it could easily earn.

★★★★★★★★★★Rating: 3 out of 5 stars
#5

Taima Titanium Nutri Pan Pro 3.0, 11 in

The most expensive pan here, with two return windows on one page

Taima Titanium Nutri Pan Pro 3.0, 11 inch

What the maker promises:

“Certified pure titanium,” “Grade 1 Titanium (lab-graded 99.86%),” “Lifetime Warranty,” “120-Days Money Back.”

What the product page shows:

Taima charges the most in this review: $194.99 for the 11-inch “Standard” (crossed out from $394.99). The page is proud of the titanium: “certified pure titanium,” “the purest pan in the world,” “every pan is made from Grade 1 Titanium.”

Further down, the same page explains the build: five bonded layers, a titanium inner surface, three layers of aluminum in the core, a stainless steel shell. That's a fine build. It just isn't “every pan made from Grade 1 Titanium,” and no titanium thickness is given.

Then the return window: a banner says “120-Days Money Back.” The policy text on the same page says “30-Day Return Policy.”

Both on the same day, on the same page. I couldn't tell which one applies, and for a $195 pan that's the number I most want to be sure of. Also not stated: weight and oven temperature. The lifetime warranty covers “manufacturer's defects and damages upon arrival.”

Critical weak points:

  • “Made from Grade 1 Titanium” vs. its own 5-layer aluminum-and-steel build
  • No weight, no oven temperature, no titanium thickness
  • 120 days and 30 days on the same page
  • $194.99, the highest price here, shown against $394.99

Verdict: The priciest pan in the comparison, with the loudest titanium claims and the least certain return terms. If Taima picked one return window and one description of its build, this would read very differently.

★★★★★★★★★★Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

What customers say about the TitaniumPro™ Pan

4.8 out of 5 from 1,706 reviews

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Coated pans are no longer allowed in my kitchen”

“I cook for a living, and coated pans are no longer allowed in my kitchen. Every coating gives up at some point, and then that stuff ends up in the food. The titanium pan is in use every single day. It gets properly hot, nothing comes off, nothing breaks.”
Martin, verified purchase
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“That worry is simply gone”

“Cooking for my kids used to give me an uneasy feeling: what is coming off that coating? Since the titanium pan, that worry is simply gone. It heats evenly, cleans up fast, and I know what ends up on our plates. I would buy it again without hesitation.”
Andrea M., verified purchase
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Finally a pan I don't have to baby”

“I've gone through more nonstick pans than I care to admit, and every one of them was in the trash inside two years. I've had the TitaniumPro for eight months now. Metal spatula, dishwasher, high heat for steaks. It looks the same as the day it showed up. My cast iron is officially retired.”
Linda R., Georgia, verified purchase
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“Light enough to flip eggs one-handed, and I'm 68”

“My hands aren't what they were, and a cast iron skillet full of food is more than I want to lift anymore. This one I can flip eggs with one-handed. Once I learned to let it heat up first, nothing sticks. The 100 days made it an easy call. I kept it, and I ordered a second one for my daughter.”
Wayne T., Alabama, verified purchase

My verdict: titanium is the right call. The build decides which pan.

All five pans promise the same material. Whether it's really titanium you're cooking on, only two of the five answer with a number. After reading all five pages, my recommendation is:

The TitaniumPro™ by Tovara is the titanium pan whose specs I can follow from top to bottom, with the longest clearly stated trial window and the most in the box. That's why it's my winner.

It has no warranty in years. It isn't the cheapest. I say both plainly. In return you get:

  • Build in inches: 0.024 steel, 0.04 aluminum, 0.02 titanium
  • 100 days to decide, tied with Our Place for the longest clearly stated window here
  • In the box: glass lid and bamboo trivet, plus dishwasher-safe and oven to 518°F

Our Place is the straight-talking runner-up: no “pure titanium” talk, 100 days, lifetime warranty, but no titanium thickness, an unexplained “NoCo” and 4.57 lbs with lid. Siraat's Kitchen names its layers and then puts “100-pure-titanium” in its URL anyway, with 30 days to try it. Okura lists the lowest weight and price, and won't tell you what's under the titanium. Taima charges the most and shows two different return windows on one page.

If you want a titanium pan where you know what you're cooking on, the choice is clear to me.

Exclusive offer for Cookware-Review.com readers

TitaniumPro™ Pan with glass lid and bamboo trivet

We've negotiated a special package with Tovara for our readers:

The TitaniumPro™ Worry-Free Package:

  • ✅ TitaniumPro™ titanium pan (M 10 in, L 11 in or Wok 11 in), from $159.95
  • ✅ FREE: tempered glass lid, a $29.95 value
  • ✅ FREE: bamboo trivet, a $14.95 value

Multi-pan discounts:

  • Order 2 pans:15% off
  • Order 3 pans:20% off

Great for the family or as a gift

Buy with confidence:

  • 🛡️ 100-day money-back guarantee. Cook on it, then decide. Not happy? Your money back.
  • 📦 Free insured shipping. Ships in 1 to 2 business days, arrives in 6 to 10 business days.
  • 💬 Real support by email, from people who know the pan
Check availability →

Because of high demand, not every size is always in stock. We recommend checking availability soon.

Frequently asked questions about the titanium pan comparison

Are all five pans really free of PFAS and PTFE?

Per their websites, all five sell on a bare titanium cooking surface rather than an applied nonstick coating. I read the pages; I didn't run lab tests. With bare metal there's simply no layer for those chemicals to be in.

Why is Okura so much cheaper?

I can't answer that from the maker's specs. Okura names neither the titanium thickness nor the core material. The price could come from thinner material, different manufacturing, or just pricing strategy. If you buy it, use the 30 days and put it on a kitchen scale.

Is a “100% titanium” pan better than one with an aluminum core?

No, if anything the reverse. Titanium conducts heat poorly; an aluminum core spreads it evenly. For induction you also need a magnetic base. All five pans work on induction per their pages, so all five almost certainly have that kind of build. Only Tovara and Siraat's Kitchen spell it out in numbers.

What's the difference between a warranty and a trial window?

The warranty covers manufacturing defects the maker agrees are defects, sometimes for decades. The trial window is the time you can send the pan back without giving a reason. For the buying decision, the second number matters more. Tovara and Our Place give 100 days; Okura, Siraat's Kitchen and Taima's policy text give 30, with Taima's banner saying 120.

How heavy is the TitaniumPro™?

About 2.6 lbs for the 11-inch. That's roughly half of a cast iron skillet and in the range of a coated aluminum pan. Okura lists 2.1 lbs for its 12-inch; Our Place lists 4.57 lbs with lid; Taima and Siraat's Kitchen don't list a weight.

Can I use metal utensils on all five?

Our Place says it's even steel-wool safe. Tovara calls the titanium surface scratch-resistant. Okura, Taima and Siraat's Kitchen don't address it on their pages.

Do all five work on induction?

Yes, all five pages say induction. Tovara and Siraat's Kitchen name the reason: a 430 stainless base.

What about Hestan's “Titanium Skillets”?

Hestan's NanoBond line is a stainless steel pan with titanium bonded to the surface, sold as “stick resistant,” not as an uncoated titanium cooking surface. $199.95 to $450 per the maker. It's a different category, so I left it out of the table.

What if I'm not happy with the TitaniumPro™?

You have 100 days from delivery. Cook on it. If it's not for you, contact Tovara and they'll make it right; the exact terms are in their refund policy. For comparison: Our Place 100 days with free returns, Okura and Siraat's Kitchen 30 days, Taima 30 or 120 depending on which part of the page you read.

Ready for a titanium pan where you know what's in it?

You've now seen all five makers' specs side by side, gaps included.

If you don't want to guess what you're cooking on, the TitaniumPro™ is the pan I recommend.

100 days to decide. Build disclosed. Lid and trivet included.

TitaniumPro™ Pan
5/5 · Winner
Check availability →